Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds Receives Biodiesel Impact Award

This year’s Impact Award was presented to respected biodiesel champion, Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds. Governor Reynolds is committed to assuring that Iowa’s success is every Iowan’s success, and one key way she is achieving that goal is by advancing renewable fuels like biodiesel. During her term, Governor Reynolds has been a dedicated and articulate advocate for biodiesel and...Read More

The Changing Landscape for Diesel Vehicles

Jennifer Weaver, OEM Market Development Manager for the National Biodiesel Board, moderated the 2021 National Biodiesel Conference & Expo breakout session on what’s new with diesel vehicles. Joining her on the panel were Diesel Technology Forum Executive Director Allen Schaeffer, Dominic DiCicco with Ford Motor Company, and Dr. Wayne Eckerle, Vice President of Corporate Research and Technology for...Read More

Biodiesel Pioneer Award Renamed for Johannes, Presented to Joe Jobe

One of the most influential pioneers of the biodiesel industry now has an award named after him. The newly named “Kenlon Johannes Pioneer Award” will forever recognize and honor the Terry Bradshaw lookalike who was instrumental in the initial development of the biodiesel industry in the United States, serving as the first Executive Director of the National SoyDiesel...Read More

Haer Honored with Inspiration Award

Former National Biodiesel Board chair Gary Haer was honored Tuesday with the industry’s Eye on Biodiesel Inspiration Award during the 2021 virtual National Biodiesel Conference and Expo. Gary Haer is the Vice President, Special Projects for NBB member company, Renewable Energy Group (REG), one of the nation’s largest producers of both biodiesel and renewable diesel in the United...Read More