The Changing Landscape for Diesel Vehicles

Jennifer Weaver, OEM Market Development Manager for the National Biodiesel Board, moderated the 2021 National Biodiesel Conference & Expo breakout session on what’s new with diesel vehicles. Joining her on the panel were Diesel Technology Forum Executive Director Allen Schaeffer, Dominic DiCicco with Ford Motor Company, and Dr. Wayne Eckerle, Vice President of Corporate Research and Technology for...Read More

Biodiesel Pioneer Award Renamed for Johannes, Presented to Joe Jobe

One of the most influential pioneers of the biodiesel industry now has an award named after him. The newly named “Kenlon Johannes Pioneer Award” will forever recognize and honor the Terry Bradshaw lookalike who was instrumental in the initial development of the biodiesel industry in the United States, serving as the first Executive Director of the National SoyDiesel...Read More

Haer Honored with Inspiration Award

Former National Biodiesel Board chair Gary Haer was honored Tuesday with the industry’s Eye on Biodiesel Inspiration Award during the 2021 virtual National Biodiesel Conference and Expo. Gary Haer is the Vice President, Special Projects for NBB member company, Renewable Energy Group (REG), one of the nation’s largest producers of both biodiesel and renewable diesel in the United...Read More

Opportunities – Biodiesel & Renewable Diesel

The biodiesel and renewable diesel industry kicked off the 2021 Virtual National Biodiesel Conference and Expo Tuesday with an optimistic outlook for the future of America’s sustainable petroleum diesel replacement. The theme of this year’s conference is “Rise 2021” and in his annual state of the industry address, National Biodiesel Board CEO Donnell Rehagen pointed to several factors...Read More